Beauty Attends: The Heartsongs of Opal Whiteley

Beauty Attends:
The Heartsongs of Opal Whiteley
Anne Hills
Collective Works 0502

Thirteen passages from Opal Whiteley’s childhood nature diaries, set to music by the incomparable Michael Smith, with beautiful arrangements by co-producer Scott Pettito. Here’s a tracklist with a couple samples:

  1. Blue Hills
  2. I Went To Look For the Fairies
  3. Potatoes
  4. Brown Leaves
  5. Cloudships
  6. Now It Is Winter
  7. Larks of the Meadow
  8. Lichen Folk
  9. William Shakespeare
  10. Interlude
  11. Glad for the Spring
  12. Thoughts In Flowers
  13. Song of the Brook
  14. She Is Dead
  15. Bass Interlude
  16. Blue Hills Reprise

To purchase this CD ($15 plus p&h): or print an order form to mail with a check.

To purchase a digital download ($9.99/album or $.99/track):